The Preschoolers Have Won My Heart

Image (Image from: here)

 

One of the reasons I’ve been so absent from my blog lately is that I am majoring in Early Childhood Education and I have been doing some of my student teaching in a preschool classroom. This semester I am in the classroom nine hours a week and then next semester it’ll be twenty hours a week. I have been at my field site for nearly two months now and I absolutely love it. The children are the sweetest and have won my heart. Each week I find myself looking forward to the days I get to come in a work with these wonderful children and excited to see them grow and develop right before my eyes. I’ve become so attached to this class that I am not sure I would want to leave them at the end of the semester. There’s a chance I’ll be placed there again next semester, but even so, that will be a month or so break in between that I will miss them! 

 

So anyways, children are the best and we can learn as much from them as they can learn from us (personally, I think we learn more from them), and they are also the reason I have been behind on writing my blog. But I think that they are a good reason to be behind. 🙂 

 

What’s new with the blog world?

Leave a comment