Excuses, A Smurf, and the Return to Blogging.

I think I completely fell off the face of the blogiverise. Classes have started and I have dragged my feet everyday leading up to this point that I completely lost some motivation in the writing world. But I am back! I’ve gotten back to hanging out at Starbucks with my Grande Skinny Vanilla Latte, and with my tablet and my notebook I keep my story in, since apparently, this is the only place I can freely write.

    When I opened up my tablet to write this post, I looked up and into my purse and this is the strange sight I saw:

It's totally normal to have Brainy the Smurf in your purse, right?

Now granted I know that I own a Brainy the Smurf stuffed animal (stuffed Smurf?), I had completely forgot that he was in my purse. So it kind of frightened me for a second. Has my Smurf come alive like in the movie and jumped in my purse and is now spying at me while I write in Starbucks? If so, should I be worried about Gargamel showing up?

 

Anyway, I am determined to write more blog posts, more of my story and give you more information on my story as I go along.

 

What have I missed, fellow bloggers?

Leave a Reply

