Thanks For the Visit, Delaney

So for the past few days I have been completely blocked on my Delaney story. I was pretty mad at her actually for not showing up for so long, I bet that’s what it was like for people as early on as the sixth century and in World War I and World War II when they used carrier pigeons to deliver messages. I mean what if you sent something precious and important over via carrier pigeon and your pigeon took forever to come back with a response? All sorts of things would come to mind, like what if my pigeon got lost and didn’t even deliver the message? What if they didn’t respond to my message? What if the enemies of war shot my carrier pigeon in order to compromise my plan and now it’s never coming back? (By the way, I think I’m just as crazy as you think I am right now!) Well that’s what it was like when I lost Delaney for a few days. What if she doesn’t come back? What if she is lost and I can’t find her story anymore? What If, what if, what if. Thankfully though, my carrier pigeon came back and I am back on my way with my story. But, the worry the absence caused is unforgivable. You have a lot of sucking up to do, Delaney.

Leave a Reply

