The First Step

Your journey begins with the first step, sometimes that first step is the most difficult because it means doing something that is outside of your comfort zone. But it is what is outside that protective bubble we form that we will find change, good change. If we life inside the bubble, your comfort zone, we will never progress, never experience new things and cannot improve the person we are to a better version of ourselves. That’s what I have discovered over the last few days. I’ve been told this nifty little fact in the last but never gave it the time of day because I enjoyed my bubble and didn’t see any point of leaving. But now I see more possibilities and experiences and journeys ahead that I can achieve if I just step outside of the compact space I’ve lived in for so long. Have you taken the leap, the first step in your journey? What will it take for you to venture outside of your comfort zone?

Leave a Reply

