It’s Gloomy

It’s raining cats and dogs. it’s raining. It has suddenly started to pour. Buckets of water, in case you were wondering. Except minus the buckets since I’m pretty sure that could majorly hurt someone. Then they’d sue. But then again, who would they sue? Mother Nature? Anyway. It’s raining, and I’m stuck in Burger King watching the child I’m sitting for climb the play set over and over again who is also pretending there are skunks and squirrels in there with him and the best way to bond with them is to give them an imaginary French fry. Fast food play places, as much as kids like them, always disgust me. I’m quite sickened that I ever entered one when I was young. If I could delete that childhood experience, I would. All I can think of is all the germs and stickiness and bodily fluids that are packed in there. Maybe that’s just me and my many issues. That I’ll save for other posts. Either way, I drench their hands in Purell the second we leave. Whether they like it or not.
My point is…lost. I lost it way back in the first sentence where I should have welcomed you to my blog and have some sort of brief description about the purpose of this blog and maybe something about me. That’s proper blog etiquette. I’ll work on it.

5 thoughts on “It’s Gloomy

Leave a Reply

